Library Board

The Library is governed by a seven member board of trustees appointed by the Mayor, who serves as an ex-officio member. The board members can serve two, four-year terms. The duties of the library board are defined by the Kansas Statutes. The library board meets on the third Tuesday of the month at the library in the Community Room. It is an open meeting.

In lieu of the COVID-19 crisis: 

Due to restrictions on size of gatherings, per the Kansas Governor’s Office, the public and in some cases staff and elected and appointed officials will be unable to physically attend public meetings of the Winfield Public Library Board of Trustees. As per instruction by the Kansas Attorney General, you may listen live at no cost to the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone. At no time will a meeting be permitted to continue if there is not a majority of the board present either physically or by means of telecommunication. The Library Board meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 4:30 PM

Phones Muted: In order to enable all parties to hear, phones will be muted. Phones will be unmuted for public comment at the beginning of the meeting and at the end of the meeting.

Public Comment: All commentators shall state their name and address before commenting. Public comment at the meeting on any item not on the agenda will be received at the beginning of the meeting. The phones will be unmuted at the end of each topic to receive any additional comment.

Presenters: Presenters must state their name and title each time as they begin speaking.

Agenda: The agenda for the meeting will be posted on the Library’s website at . Discussion is not limited to items on the agenda.

Posting of Recording: An audio recording of the meeting will be posted to the library website as soon as possible for public review.

Library Board members are:

Ian Otte, President, Julie Wilke, Vice- President, Mary Jarvis, Secretary-Treasurer, Gary Brewer, Erica Lann-Teubner, Gloria Ulbrich, Dr. Tom White, and Phil Jarvis, Mayor, ex-offiicio member of the board.